Quelques conseils sur doctorat pour un étudiant étranger
Affichage des résultats 1 à 7 sur 7

Kewpie

------

Bonjour à tous,
    Je suis désolé d'écrire en anglais, mais je ne suis pas très bon à l'écriture en français.

I'm an Italian student and I'm going to take a master's degree in energy engineering during next year.
    This year I've been in France for an internship, and now I have to consider the opportunity to come back to do a PhD in the field of combustion (fuels and bio-fuels characterization, flame speed measurement, flammability limits determination and so on).

However, it's really difficult for me make a decision, also because I really have no idea about the opportunities you can have (or not!) in France if you have a PhD.
    In Italy, for example, a PhD is a must if you want to do an academic or research career, but it's often not well considered if you want to work in the industry.

What about France? What are future prospects in your country after a PhD? Do you think it could be a plus to find better opportunities for a job in the industry?
    I know there are no unique answers to these questions, but I'm just interested in knowing what is the common feeling in France about this argument.

Merci d'avance.

ps. You can answer me in French if you prefer

-----

PIXEL

Re : Quelques conseils sur doctorat pour un étudiant étranger

mais tu es sur un forum FRANCOPHONE la maitrise de cette langue
    te sera nécessaire pour y poursuivre des études

Nickname-Winner

Citation Envoyé par Kewpie Voir le message

However, it's really difficult for me make a decision, also because I really have no idea about the opportunities you can have (or not!) in France if you have a PhD.
    In Italy, for example, a PhD is a must if you want to do an academic or research career, but it's often not well considered if you want to work in the industry.

What about France?
    Merci d'avance.
    This problem is the same in France...

Kewpie